FREE Horse Care Course

Do you want to learn how to care for horses & gain a qualification?

Now you can on a COMPLETELY FREE COURSE

We will be running a City and Guilds Horse Care Level 1 course in the Manchester area from 16th January 2019!

This equine course is fully funded and can be accessed by anyone NOT in Education, Employment or Training (16 hours or zero-hour contracts ok) and are claiming work-based benefits. You must be aged 19 and over (no upper age limit). Students will receive a Bursary of up to £240 (depending on circumstances).

No Entry qualifications needed.

Please note that this course will contain workbooks and work with horses but does not include horse riding lessons.
Foundation Horse Care
8-week programme of 2 days per week.
City and Guilds Level 1 Award in Work-based Horse Care

The course will be starting Wednesday 16th January for 8 weeks:
Wednesday 16th January, Thursday 17th January, Wednesday 23rd January, Thursday 24th January, Wednesday 30th January, Thursday 31st January, Wednesday 6th February, Thursday 7th February, Wednesday 13th February, Thursday 14th February, Wednesday 20th February, Thursday 21st February, Wednesday 27th February, Thursday 28th February, Wednesday 6th March, Thursday 7th March.

To be held at Carrington Riding Centre, Isherwood Road, Carrington, M31 4BH in partnership with Askham Bryan College.
For enquiries, referrals or to arrange a visit please contact:
Evie Atherton on 0161 969 5853, 07970 393250
eibhlin.atherton@askham-bryan.ac.uk

 

Posted on: 14th December 2018